tutaexchange.blogg.se

These results may be incomplete
These results may be incomplete












This security permission can be modified using the Component Services administrative tool.I a – Quarter Five – Thoughts and Solutions for every CLSID and AppID yielding an error in the Event Viewer and owned by the TrustedInstaller. The application-specific permission settings do not grant Local Activation permission for the COM Server application with CLSID to the user NT AUTHORITY\LOCAL SERVICE SID (S-1-5-19) from address LocalHost (Using LRPC) running in the application container Unavailable SID (Unavailable). I do get three of the following errors in the Event log. I've disabled every startup item and the problem persists, so it's Windows. Restarting it brings back the results for a few seconds (<5s). After all, for a brief few seconds after start I see the results, so the index is ok. That could be a good clue.I don't think that rebuilding the index once more will help. I also found that having disabled windows search, even restarting it and restarting left me with the same problem. finding sthg successfully, then disabling the search, then finding the same thing succeeds, so don't do that. Try to find something I didn't try to find before I disabled the search (But it does appear to start again automatically if stopped- see below for significance)ī.

these results may be incomplete

Have you tried a clean boot? you mentioned search seemed to work ok initially after logging in.Ĭheck if the Windows search service is running.














These results may be incomplete